email at 80

Dear friends, on chauffeur duty this evening and have delivered an email basics 2nd lesson to my dear mother.  1st lesson was last Sunday where my dear daughter set her up with email,  Skype and rather quickly added some email addresses (immediate family & my cousin in Canada).  However, a couple days later and we received a text (dear daughter shared that with her friends).

my Grandma sent a text; she’s 80!?

So, lesson 2; a little slower, notes taken, tablet versus laptop (the latter is preferred due to keyboard) and email sent to Canada. I’m so impressed with my dear mother – a great example to me of always looking forward. As I left mummy was logging into YouTube to listen to ‘some music.’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

