cleaning

Dear friends, Saturday and it’s been a long day.  The bank (you know how it is after Christmas!), school shoe shopping (just for one dear son), Costco (ridiculously busy), cars (oil, antifreeze, petrol – my dear husband is so good :)). But I felt that I ought to clean the ladies toilets at church.  I should explain. There is no paid ministry at church and similarly, each member is expected to take care of the building.  The ladies are responsible for the ladies toilets.  Currently there’s no rota but since I’ve not done it for a while I decided to do it while I’m on holiday.

Anyway, it was a whole family outing – all six of us, this evening.  There is something therapeutic about cleaning for others.  (I can’t say I feel the same about cleaning our bathroom!)  I reckon this is because of what King Benjamin stated: “When ye are in the service of your fellow beings ye are only in the service of your God.” (Mosiah 2 v17)  And how would you feel serving God!?

