children & parents

Dear friends, it’s good to talk! Especially with our young people, our children, the ‘I’ generation (not my phrase, for this generation that has grown up with the Internet).  I walked up to the local library today with my two eldest dear children – yes, they do borrow books :). It was a great and simple opportunity to talk and discuss things that are in their lives – school, friends et all – in a relaxed manner.

I believe it is important that I stay close to my children so they feel comfortable speaking and opening up.  If we are not there for them, A N Other will be and what values or standards will A N Other have?  We love our children, so let’s not let them down.  One day I’d like to hear Proverbs 31 v28 spoken of me 🙂

Leave a Reply

